SeporaPlay! June 2017

IMG_2000

June is well upon us and I know this post is going up really late, but hey–it’s still June.

So for this month of June, the theme is obviously summer inspired so let’s go ahead and just dive into it. Since I’ve had this bag for a little while longer this time before the post went up, I had some time to play around with it so here are my thoughts.

IMG_2004

Bvlgari – Omnia Crystalline

The smell is quite pleasant and refreshing. And it’s really something that I would find myself wearing.
Top Notes: Bamboo
Middle Notes: Lotus Flower
Base Notes: Basla Wood

Klorane – Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

I usually wash my hair everyday (I know it’s bad) but I did get to try it out one day when I had to skip my daily wash gasp the horror. To be honest, I’ve had dry shampoos that worked better for me and gave me a more clean feeling that this dry shampoo was really lacking.

Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lovesick

So I am a fan of her liquid lipsticks and I actually own Lolita II and Double Dare. I remember KVD’s liquid lipsticks were one of the first big ones to hit the market and there was a craze/hype over them. Now that other companies have come out with liquid lipsticks, I have to say that her liquid lipsticks aren’t the most drying and uncomfortable ones to date but they also aren’t the most comfortable to wear.

Lovesick turns into a cool-toned purple under the right lighting and may not be the most flattering color on my skin tone.

IMG_2020

Benefit – Porefessional

Since my skin is more on the dry side, my main concern is really hydration as opposed to covering pores. I will probably be handing this over to someone who would really appreciate this primer but I have heard really good things about it.

Coola – Makeup Setting Spray

I am really apprehensive about trying this setting spray out since my friend had a really terrible experience with it last summer in New York. This spray, in a way, removed her makeup instead of setting it. I’ve also read other reviews online say that it’s extremely drying or irritating for sensitive skin; so I’ll probably pass this on or toss it.

Verb – Sea Spray

I was really excited to get this in the box since I love beachy waves for the summer or just all year around. I’ve tried this out a couple of times and I don’t think it really had an effect on my hair other than drying it out. I definitely enjoyed the Bumble & Bumble Sea Spray a lot more than over this one.

Final Thoughts

This month’s box was not really my cup of tea. Most of the products didn’t work well for me or would work for me at all and since I’m also moving in about 2 weeks, I’ve decided to cancel my SephoraPlay subscription. I’ve really enjoyed opening the boxes every month and sharing what I got in my monthly subscription with you guys.

 

 

2 thoughts on “SeporaPlay! June 2017

  1. femmerewritten says:

    Yay yay yay! I can’t wait to get this!
    I just stumbled upon your blog today and I’m completely taken in. I love your posts, and I’m looking forward to reading your future content! I think it would be great to keep in touch and assist each other in our journeys with blogging. Blogging buddies?
    Stop by sometime!
    Mena | femmerewritten.com ✨

    Like

Leave a Reply

