SeploraPlay! – Step it Up May ’17

Step it UpApril PlayBox.png

The theme for the month of May is Rising Star so the box is filled with products that focus on prepping for a big night out. So, without further ado, let’s jump straight into it!

Packaging

I love the packaging for this month. The previous month’s playboxes came in small cloth that were cute but quite useless. The bag for this month is a plastic one with a snap-on button, which makes it ideal to carry your to-go products with you–especially when you’re traveling.

img_0063

Products

I didn’t really have time to play around with these products since I wanted to get this post up as soon as possible. Also, most of the products included in this month’s playbox doesn’t really work for me or it is something I won’t use.

img_0064-1

Grande Lips – Hydrating Lip Primer

I’m actually not a fan of lip primers just because of the concept and so this doesn’t really seem like something I will use.

Replica – Beach Walk

Replica’s Beach walk is true to its name. The scent is summery with a beach vibe to it and is a definitely a warm-smelling perfume.

Top Notes: Bergamont, pink pepper, and lemon

Middle Notes: Ylang ylang, cocnut milk, Heliotrope

Base Notes: Musk, kCedarwood, Benzoin

Christophe Robin – Welcome to the Scrub

At first I thought this was a face scrub. Which is a good thing that I checked the label because it’s a detoxifying shampoo. The smell is pretty nice but I have yet to give this a whirl.

Trestique – Maldive Luminescent 

So this is the item Sephora put in their sneak peek preview and it is a brand that I have never tried before. The color is a nice champagne pink with some shimmer and the formula glides on smoothly.

Sunday Riley – Ceramic Slip Clay Cleanser

The guide describes it as a clay cleanser to minimize the appearance of pores and brighten the skin. Unfortunately, it does say that it is for dry to oily skin so I will be passing this along to someone who can benefit from this.

Nudestix  – Greystone

I’ve been wanting to try out their products for a while so I was excited to receive their lipstick in this month’s box. From what I’ve seen online with the swatches, I don’t think this color would fit me very well so I’m probably going to pass it along as well. I’m not sure why they picked out this shade of brown especially since it’s currently spring with summer right around the corner.

Final Thoughts

I really enjoyed the perfume selection for this month and it’s something I would be (maybe) be interested in purchasing in the future. I’m quite picky when it comes to scent so I need to wear something for a while before I’m completely sure that I will like it. Overall, there weren’t a lot of products that I could use this month and so it was quite disappointing.

What are some things you really liked in your box? Leave a comment down below and let me know what you got this month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

