YamiBuy Snack Haul

Copy of AFoodie-Fatties Series.png

The month of April has apparently been all about food so why not continue this spirit with a snack haul from Yamibuy?

Also, sincere apologies for the late upload. I got pretty sick the last two weeks and so I’ve been really backed up with other things.

IMG_1487

My spoils

So let’s go ahead and just jump right into it!

Sweets

Blueberry Flavored Candies

The pretty packaging caught my attention while I was scrolling through the website so I thought why not and threw it into my cart.

IMG_1506

I ended up warming up to these blueberry-flavored candies after a while. The candy has a kind of herbal taste that took some getting use to but after that, I actually ended up liking it quite a bit. IMG_1507

Meltyblend – Green Tea

Green tea and chocolate?

Bam.

Perfect couple.

IMG_1500IMG_1501IMG_1504

Savory Snacks

Tteokbokki Snack

Let me start off with, I love tteokbokki. For those who don’t know, tteokbokki is a Korean dish made of spicy rice cakes. I love tteokbokki so much that I, someone who cannot handle spicy food, ate until I was on the couch with a stomachache.

Admittedly, it didn’t take too much to knock me out but, it was worth all of the pain and 10/10 would do again.

IMG_1490

Now, these chips don’t taste anything like the actual dish but they are still delicious in their own right. I actually purchased these after seeing a friend buy them and they’re a great spicy snack to have on the side.

IMG_1498

Pushu Pushu 

This is another all-time favorite Korean snack and I’m sure a lot of us have grown up with a similar snack. I remember as kids, we use to take the cheap top ramen and crush it into pieces and ate it raw. It’s the same concept here.

IMG_1496

The snack comes with a seasoning powder and you pour it into the package before crushing the ramen into tiny pieces.

IMG_1526IMG_1528

Unfortunately, I wasn’t really a fan of the taste because it came off as really artificial to me but I know plenty of people who really love this snack.

Seaweed Flakes

I bought this thinking it was individual seaweed pieces–like the stripes that you can eat. It turned out they are individual seaweed flakes that would go really well with rice so it’s not really a snack as much as a seasoning.

IMG_1494

Cyminum Powder

I asked my friend what kind of seasoning do they use in Chinese BBQ and she kindly sent me this link. I brought it home to show it to my mom and it turns out that we had a crap ton of this at home and no one eats it so–oops?

IMG_1493

Unif Bowl Instant Noodles – Artificial Stewed Pork Chop Flavor

I actually don’t recall ordering this but it came in the mail so I guess it must have somehow sneaked into my basket.

IMG_1497

It didn’t really taste pork-like to me but it was a little bit sweeter than I expected?  But it still tasted pretty good overall. The cup-style makes it really convenient to eat when you’re in a hurry or just too lazy to cook.

IMG_2516

Hot Dumpling Pastry

I was actually intrigued by the name of it so I thought why not and bought it. Because of its name, I figured it was some kind of bread/pastry like snack but I think it’s some kind of instant noodle?

IMG_1491

Drinks

Banana Milk

I practically threw this into my cart the moment I saw this. I first had it when I was in Shanghai but I’ve been in love with this Banana Milk ever since. The packaging is a little bit different. The one that I bought in China was in a plastic bottle (it’s actually the plastic bottle that’s being depicted down below) but it had more of a plastic-like taste whereas the one I bought didn’t have that taste. It’s really easy to grab-and-go in the morning so it’s been a recent favorite of mine.

IMG_1489

Did I make you hungry yet?

Leave a Reply

